
AEON Card Wakuwaku
Conditions apply
Calculation
- 網上購物:5.6% additional WAKU COIN reward: HK$5.60
- 積分獎賞:0.4% basic WAKU COIN reward: HK$0.40
Terms & conditions
Calculation assumptions
- Assumes the full reward limit is still available. shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending
- Potential saving only: confirm all offer conditions, merchant eligibility and activation before purchase.
- The 6% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 5.6% additional component.
- Limit: 200 HKD · Per Statement Period
- Limit applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending
- Eligible categories: 網上購物
- The displayed total online reward is 6% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period; after the cap, eligible spending continues to earn the unlimited 0.4% basic reward.
- Eligible online spending is in HKD or foreign currency and is determined by Mastercard merchant number or transaction category. Insurance, e-wallet spending, and AEON merchant interest-free instalment spending are excluded.
- Limit: unlimited.
- Applies to all eligible spending, subject to the conditions.
- During the promotion period, eligible card spending earns unlimited 0.4% basic WAKU COIN per statement cycle. There is no minimum-spend requirement.
- Category priority is online, Japan, local dining, then other. Exclusions include cash advances, fees, interest, e-wallet top-up or transfer, AEON self-instalment, gambling, invalid, cancelled, refunded, or fraudulent transactions.
網上購物:5.6% additional WAKU COIN reward
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 網上購物 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending · Currency: HKD · Period: per statement period · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Percentage note: The 6% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 5.6% additional component.
- The displayed total online reward is 6% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period; after the cap, eligible spending continues to earn the unlimited 0.4% basic reward.
- Eligible online spending is in HKD or foreign currency and is determined by Mastercard merchant number or transaction category. Insurance, e-wallet spending, and AEON merchant interest-free instalment spending are excluded.
- promotion: 2026-09-01 – 2027-02-28
積分獎賞:0.4% basic WAKU COIN reward
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Type: all
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: unlimited
- During the promotion period, eligible card spending earns unlimited 0.4% basic WAKU COIN per statement cycle. There is no minimum-spend requirement.
- Category priority is online, Japan, local dining, then other. Exclusions include cash advances, fees, interest, e-wallet top-up or transfer, AEON self-instalment, gambling, invalid, cancelled, refunded, or fraudulent transactions.
- promotion: 2026-09-01 – 2027-02-28
Other offers
Overseas spending海外簽賬:5.6% additional WAKU COIN rewardPointsCap: HK$200.00 · per statement period——
Category or merchant does not match. • The 6% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 5.6% additional component. • Limit: 200 HKD · Per Statement Period • Limit applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending • Eligible categories: 海外簽賬 • The displayed total Japan reward is 6% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period. • Japan spending must be made in Japan in JPY and supported by the original sales slip or formal transaction record; the amount is converted to HKD.
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 海外簽賬 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending · Currency: HKD · Period: per statement period · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Percentage note: The 6% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 5.6% additional component.
- The displayed total Japan reward is 6% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period.
- Japan spending must be made in Japan in JPY and supported by the original sales slip or formal transaction record; the amount is converted to HKD.
- promotion: 2026-09-01 – 2027-02-28
Local dining本地餐飲:0.6% additional WAKU COIN rewardPointsCap: HK$200.00 · per statement period——
Category or merchant does not match. • The 1% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 0.6% additional component. • Limit: 200 HKD · Per Statement Period • Limit applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending • Eligible categories: 本地餐飲 • The displayed total local-dining reward is 1% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period. • Eligible local dining is HKD spending at Hong Kong Chinese restaurants, restaurants, fast-food shops, or hotel dining, determined by Mastercard merchant number.
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 本地餐飲 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: shared additional reward across online, Japan, and local dining spending · Currency: HKD · Period: per statement period · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Percentage note: The 1% source total includes the 0.4% basic component; this offer stores the separately stated 0.6% additional component.
- The displayed total local-dining reward is 1% including the 0.4% basic reward. The additional reward cap is shared across online, Japan, and local dining spending at HK$200 per statement period.
- Eligible local dining is HKD spending at Hong Kong Chinese restaurants, restaurants, fast-food shops, or hotel dining, determined by Mastercard merchant number.
- promotion: 2026-09-01 – 2027-02-28
Mobile payments手機支付:10% WAKU COIN rewardConditions applyPointsapple pay / google payMinimum spending: HK$8,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · promotion total——
Category or merchant does not match. • Customer: New customer • Limit: 500 HKD · Promotion Total • Limit applies to: Apple Pay and Google Pay welcome reward • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Eligibility: Payment Methods: apple-pay; google-pay; Phase Spend Min: 8000 • Eligible categories: 手機支付 • New customers only. The welcome SMS starts a 60-calendar-day spending period. Accumulated card spending or a successfully arranged AEON merchant interest-free instalment plan must reach HK$8,000 or more. • Only eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay spending earns this 10% reward. Octopus reloads and e-wallet top-ups are excluded. WAKU COIN is credited in equivalent HKD value and must be redeemed through the AEON HK app.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 手機支付 · Type: category
- Requirements: Pay with: apple pay / google pay · Period spend ≥: HK$8,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Apple Pay and Google Pay welcome reward · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Application or registration is required.
- New customers only. The welcome SMS starts a 60-calendar-day spending period. Accumulated card spending or a successfully arranged AEON merchant interest-free instalment plan must reach HK$8,000 or more.
- Only eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay spending earns this 10% reward. Octopus reloads and e-wallet top-ups are excluded. WAKU COIN is credited in equivalent HKD value and must be redeemed through the AEON HK app.
- promotion: 2026-09-03 – 2027-02-28
Other其他:HK$100 WAKU COIN rewardConditions applyPointsCap: HK$100.00 · promotion total——
Merchant eligibility cannot be established from the incomplete source list. • Customer: New customer • Limit: 100 HKD · Promotion Total • Limit applies to: one designated welcome category • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Eligible categories: 其他 • New customers can earn HK$100 for setting a monthly auto-transfer with a designated merchant and completing at least one auto-transfer during the 60-day spending period. • The source does not provide a complete designated-merchant list. The total of the two specified categories is capped at HK$200.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 其他 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 100 · Applies to: one designated welcome category · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Application or registration is required.
- The complete list of eligible merchants is not available.
- New customers can earn HK$100 for setting a monthly auto-transfer with a designated merchant and completing at least one auto-transfer during the 60-day spending period.
- The source does not provide a complete designated-merchant list. The total of the two specified categories is capped at HK$200.
- promotion: 2026-09-03 – 2027-02-28
Online shoppingApp Store等商戶:HK$100 WAKU COIN rewardConditions applyPointsCap: HK$100.00 · promotion total——
New-customer offers are excluded from this purchase comparison. • Customer: New customer • Limit: 100 HKD · Promotion Total • Limit applies to: App Store or Google Play welcome category • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Merchants: app-store, google-play • Eligible merchants: app-store, google-play • New customers can earn HK$100 for any card spending in App Store or Google Play during the 60-day spending period. The two specified categories together are capped at HK$200.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: app store / google play · Type: merchant
- Benefit limit: Amount: 100 · Applies to: App Store or Google Play welcome category · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Application or registration is required.
- New customers can earn HK$100 for any card spending in App Store or Google Play during the 60-day spending period. The two specified categories together are capped at HK$200.
- promotion: 2026-09-03 – 2027-02-28
Other積分獎賞:HK$200 WAKU COIN rewardConditions applyPointsCap: HK$200.00 · promotion total——
New-customer offers are excluded from this purchase comparison. • Customer: New customer • Limit: 200 HKD · Promotion Total • Limit applies to: application-channel welcome reward • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Applies to all eligible spending, subject to the conditions. • New customers who apply through the AEON HK mobile app or AEON website, receive approval, and complete one eligible card transaction during the 60-day spending period can earn HK$200. • The current welcome promotion runs from 2026-09-03 through 2027-02-28; the welcome SMS issue date controls the applicable 60-day spending period.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Type: all
- Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: application channel welcome reward · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Application or registration is required.
- New customers who apply through the AEON HK mobile app or AEON website, receive approval, and complete one eligible card transaction during the 60-day spending period can earn HK$200.
- The current welcome promotion runs from 2026-09-03 through 2027-02-28; the welcome SMS issue date controls the applicable 60-day spending period.
- promotion: 2026-09-03 – 2027-02-28
Insurance保險:Free 6-month Chubb overseas accident protection planTravel——
This benefit does not apply to a purchase. • Customer: New customer • Limited-time welcome benefit. The source page names the free six-month Chubb overseas accident protection plan but does not include the linked policy details.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Limited-time welcome benefit. The source page names the free six-month Chubb overseas accident protection plan but does not include the linked policy details.
Other積分獎賞:HK$200 WAKU COIN rewardConditions applyPointsCap: HK$200.00 · promotion total——
New-customer offers are excluded from this purchase comparison. • Customer: New customer • Limit: 200 HKD · Promotion Total • Limit applies to: Ocean Park special-promotion online welcome reward • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Applies to all eligible spending, subject to the conditions. • Special promotion for new customers who applied through the AEON HK app during 2026-07-15 to 2026-08-31, were approved by 2026-09-08, and entered code OPWAKU26. Complete one eligible local retail, online, overseas retail, or AEON merchant interest-free instalment transaction during the 60-day SMS-based spending period. • This special promotion replaces the original welcome promotion for customers who entered the code. Eligible transactions exclude cash advances, transfers, e-wallet top-ups, P2P transfers, crypto, financial products, fees, interest, advertising, invalid, cancelled, refunded, or fraudulent transactions.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Type: all
- Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: Ocean Park special promotion online welcome reward · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Application or registration is required.
- Special promotion for new customers who applied through the AEON HK app during 2026-07-15 to 2026-08-31, were approved by 2026-09-08, and entered code OPWAKU26. Complete one eligible local retail, online, overseas retail, or AEON merchant interest-free instalment transaction during the 60-day SMS-based spending period.
- This special promotion replaces the original welcome promotion for customers who entered the code. Eligible transactions exclude cash advances, transfers, e-wallet top-ups, P2P transfers, crypto, financial products, fees, interest, advertising, invalid, cancelled, refunded, or fraudulent transactions.
- special promotion spending period: 2026-07-15 – 2026-10-31
Other卡片優惠:Immediate online shopping and mobile-payment useConditions applyOther——
This benefit does not apply to a purchase. • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • After approval and confirmation in the AEON HK app, the virtual card can be used before the physical card arrives. The cardholder must complete the in-app confirmation.
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Application or registration is required.
- After approval and confirmation in the AEON HK app, the virtual card can be used before the physical card arrives. The cardholder must complete the in-app confirmation.
Mobile payments手機支付:Apple Pay and Google Pay support with the same offers and points as the physical card(優惠值未列明)Conditions applyPoints——
This benefit does not apply to a purchase. • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • Apple Pay and Google Pay are available for eligible AEON cards. The source states that wallet payments receive the same offers and reward points as physical-card payments; setup and identity verification are required.
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Application or registration is required.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are available for eligible AEON cards. The source states that wallet payments receive the same offers and reward points as physical-card payments; setup and identity verification are required.
Octopus八達通:No application fee for first-time Octopus Automatic Add Value Service applicantsConditions applyFee Waiver——
This benefit does not apply to a purchase. • Customer: New customer • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions. • An AAVS application is required. A non-refundable HK$20 handling fee applies when transferring the AAVS from another financial institution or reactivating it after suspension or cancellation.
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Application or registration is required.
- An AAVS application is required. A non-refundable HK$20 handling fee applies when transferring the AAVS from another financial institution or reactivating it after suspension or cancellation.





































