Ocbc Credit Card UnionPay Platinum
- Bank
- OCBC Bank (Hong Kong)
- Issuer
- Ocbc
- Annual fee
- Income requirement
- Network
- Verified date
- Official website
Saving by category
Estimated saving at the selected amount. Conditions apply. Blank values have no supported estimate.
| Category | Saved percentage | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Dining | ||
| Fine dining | ||
| Local dining | ||
| Fast food | ||
| Food delivery | ||
| Cafés, bakeries and desserts | ||
| Groceries | ||
| Markets | ||
| Supermarkets | ||
| Convenience stores | ||
| Shopping | ||
| Fashion | ||
| Sports and outdoors | ||
| Department stores | ||
| Electronics | ||
| Home and furniture | ||
| Jewellery and watches | ||
| Books and stationery | ||
| Pet supplies | ||
| Online shopping | 5% | Conditions and calculation
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate: 5%
|
| Overseas online shopping | 5% | Conditions and calculation
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate: 5%
|
| Local online shopping | 5% | Conditions and calculation
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate: 5%
|
| Online groceries | 5% | Conditions and calculation
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate: 5%
|
| Online fashion and sports | 5% | Conditions and calculation
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate: 5%
|
| Transport | ||
| Local transport | ||
| Parking | ||
| Fuel and EV charging | ||
| Taxis, rides and car rental | ||
| Travel | ||
| Hotels | ||
| Travel bookings | ||
| Airlines | ||
| Travel agencies | ||
| Entertainment | ||
| Cinemas | ||
| Games | ||
| Streaming | ||
| Theme parks and attractions | ||
| Concerts and tickets | ||
| Bills and utilities | ||
| Telecommunications | ||
| Government payments | ||
| Electricity and gas | ||
| Water | ||
| Health and wellness | ||
| Medical services | ||
| Pharmacies and supplements | ||
| Fitness | ||
| Beauty and personal care | ||
| Education | ||
| Tuition and courses | ||
| Overseas spending | ||
| Mainland China spending | ||
| Macau spending | ||
| E-wallet spending | ||
| E-wallet top-ups | ||
| WeChat Pay | ||
| AlipayHK | ||
| Octopus | ||
| PayMe | ||
| Mobile payments | ||
| Google Pay | ||
| Apple Pay | ||
| Samsung Pay | ||
| Insurance | ||
| Rent | ||
| Charitable donations | ||
| Loans and installments | 0.5% | Conditions and calculation
Monthly car-loan payments: 0.5% cash rebate: 0.5%
|
| Other |
Promotion offers and card offers are separate. Combined eligibility is not assumed.
Promotion offers (3)
Designated online platforms: 6% extra cash rebate6%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For new principal cardholders: no OCBC credit card, including co-branded cards, or Business Debit Card in the 13 months before approval; this 6% tier requires approval during the promotion period and applies for the first three consecutive months after card issue. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. Exclusions include instalments, car-loan payments, cash advances, bills, taxes, insurance, casino, fees, annual fees, online payment-system transactions, stored value and e-wallet purchases or reloads, financial products, transfers, funds, stocks, property transactions, unposted, cancelled or refunded transactions, split bills, and fraudulent or unauthorised transactions. One rebate per cardholder per month; maximum HK$500 monthly. Credited within 90 days after month-end to an account in good standing; statement-offset only, not cash or transferable. The Bank may recover rebates after reversal or refund. Other card promotions do not combine, except the Welcome Offer.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate5%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For new principal cardholders after the first three consecutive months from card issue. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. The same transaction exclusions, one-rebate-per-month rule, HK$500 monthly cap, payout, good-standing, statement-offset, clawback and promotion-combination rules as the 6% tier apply; the Welcome Offer is an exception to the non-combination rule.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate5%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: existing
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For existing principal cardholders. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. The same transaction exclusions, one-rebate-per-month rule, HK$500 monthly cap, payout, good-standing, statement-offset, clawback and promotion-combination rules as the 6% tier apply; the Welcome Offer is an exception to the non-combination rule.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
Credit card offers (13)
Local food and beverage spending: up to 0.8% cash rebateUp to0.8%savingCashbackCap: 0.5 percent · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 本地餐飲 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 0.5 · Applies to: Monthly scheme cap: 0.5% of five times the approved credit limit, excluding temporary and credit balance increases. · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: percent
- Applies to Infinite, World, Platinum and Titanium Cards, including co-branded cards; not Business Cards. Internet transactions are excluded from this 0.8% rate. UnionPay transactions in Mainland China for real estate, automobiles, hospital fees and tutorial fees are ineligible. Merchant category is set by UnionPay and the merchant acquirer. The scheme excludes cash advances, cash instalments except merchant interest-free instalments, bill payments, balance transfers, casino chips, fees, fraudulent or unauthorised transactions, and cancelled or refunded transactions. Rebate posts to the next statement; no rebate is paid if monthly total is below HK$1. It can offset retail spending or cash advances but cannot be converted to cash. The account must be valid and in good standing when credited; the Bank may forfeit accrued rebate if the account is cancelled.
Overseas spending: up to 0.8% cash rebateUp to0.8%savingCashbackCap: 0.5 percent · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 海外簽賬 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 0.5 · Applies to: Monthly scheme cap: 0.5% of five times the approved credit limit, excluding temporary and credit balance increases. · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: percent
- Applies to Infinite, World, Platinum and Titanium Cards, including co-branded cards; not Business Cards. Overseas internet transactions and overseas transactions in HKD are excluded from this 0.8% rate. UnionPay transactions in Mainland China for real estate, automobiles, hospital fees and tutorial fees are ineligible. Merchant category is set by UnionPay and the merchant acquirer. The scheme excludes cash advances, cash instalments except merchant interest-free instalments, bill payments, balance transfers, casino chips, fees, fraudulent or unauthorised transactions, and cancelled or refunded transactions. Rebate posts to the next statement; no rebate is paid if monthly total is below HK$1. It can offset retail spending or cash advances but cannot be converted to cash. The account must be valid and in good standing when credited; the Bank may forfeit accrued rebate if the account is cancelled.
Other retail spending: 0.5% cash rebate0.5%savingCashbackCap: 0.5 percent · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 其他 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 0.5 · Applies to: Monthly scheme cap: 0.5% of five times the approved credit limit, excluding temporary and credit balance increases. · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: percent
- Applies to Infinite, World, Platinum and Titanium Cards, including co-branded cards; not Business Cards. UnionPay transactions in Mainland China for real estate, automobiles, hospital fees and tutorial fees are ineligible. Merchant category is set by UnionPay and the merchant acquirer. The scheme excludes cash advances, cash instalments except merchant interest-free instalments, bill payments, balance transfers, casino chips, fees, fraudulent or unauthorised transactions, and cancelled or refunded transactions. Rebate posts to the next statement; no rebate is paid if monthly total is below HK$1. It can offset retail spending or cash advances but cannot be converted to cash. The account must be valid and in good standing when credited.
Monthly car-loan payments: 0.5% cash rebate0.5%savingCashbackCap: HK$50.00 · per transaction
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 借貸/分期付款 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 50 · Applies to: Cash rebate on each monthly car loan payment. · Currency: HKD · Period: per transaction · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- Applies to Infinite, World, Platinum and Titanium Cards, including co-branded cards; not Business Cards. The HK$50 per-transaction rebate cap is also subject to the monthly scheme cap of 0.5% of five times the approved credit limit, excluding temporary and credit-balance increases. UnionPay Mainland China automobile transactions are ineligible. Rebate posts to the next statement; no rebate is paid if monthly total is below HK$1. The account must be valid and in good standing when credited.
Octopus Automatic Add-Value reloads: 0.5% cash rebate0.5%savingCashbackCap: 0.5 percent · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Applies to: 八達通 · Type: category
- Benefit limit: Amount: 0.5 · Applies to: Monthly scheme cap: 0.5% of five times the approved credit limit, excluding temporary and credit balance increases. · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: percent
- Applies to Infinite, World, Platinum and Titanium Cards, including co-branded cards; not Business Cards. UnionPay transactions in Mainland China for real estate, automobiles, hospital fees and tutorial fees are ineligible. The scheme excludes cash advances, cash instalments except merchant interest-free instalments, bill payments, balance transfers, casino chips, fees, fraudulent or unauthorised transactions, and cancelled or refunded transactions. Rebate posts to the next statement; no rebate is paid if monthly total is below HK$1. It can offset retail spending or cash advances but cannot be converted to cash. The account must be valid and in good standing when credited.
Designated online platforms: 6% extra cash rebate6%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For new principal cardholders: no OCBC credit card, including co-branded cards, or Business Debit Card in the 13 months before approval; this 6% tier requires approval during the promotion period and applies for the first three consecutive months after card issue. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. Exclusions include instalments, car-loan payments, cash advances, bills, taxes, insurance, casino, fees, annual fees, online payment-system transactions, stored value and e-wallet purchases or reloads, financial products, transfers, funds, stocks, property transactions, unposted, cancelled or refunded transactions, split bills, and fraudulent or unauthorised transactions. One rebate per cardholder per month; maximum HK$500 monthly. Credited within 90 days after month-end to an account in good standing; statement-offset only, not cash or transferable. The Bank may recover rebates after reversal or refund. Other card promotions do not combine, except the Welcome Offer.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate5%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For new principal cardholders after the first three consecutive months from card issue. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. The same transaction exclusions, one-rebate-per-month rule, HK$500 monthly cap, payout, good-standing, statement-offset, clawback and promotion-combination rules as the 6% tier apply; the Welcome Offer is an exception to the non-combination rule.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
Designated online platforms: 5% extra cash rebate5%savingCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$5,000.00Cap: HK$500.00 · per month
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: existing
- Eligible spending: Applies to: amazon / food panda / keeta / klook / kkday / taobao / tmall / pdd pinduoduo / jd com / meituan / dianping · Type: merchant
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$5,000.00
- Benefit limit: Amount: 500 · Applies to: Extra rebate for each principal cardholder. · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
- For existing principal cardholders. Requires at least HK$5,000 eligible retail spend per calendar month and a purchase at a named platform in that month. Principal and supplementary spend can be combined when posted by the 15th of the next month. The same transaction exclusions, one-rebate-per-month rule, HK$500 monthly cap, payout, good-standing, statement-offset, clawback and promotion-combination rules as the 6% tier apply; the Welcome Offer is an exception to the non-combination rule.
- Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
OCBC credit card welcome cash rebate: HK$300300HKD savingConditions applyCashbackMinimum spending: HK$4,800.00
- Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
- Eligible spending: Type: all
- Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$4,800.00
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Percentage note: Threshold equivalent calculation: HK$300 / HK$4,800 minimum eligible spend × 100 = 6.25%. Rounded to two decimal places. This is the rate at the minimum spend; the effective rate decreases when spend exceeds HK$4,800.
- Application or registration is required.
- For a new principal applicant with no OCBC credit card, including a co-branded card, in the previous 13 months. Requires at least HK$4,800 eligible spend within three months after card issue. Principal and supplementary spending combines. The terms include qualifying retail purchases and cash advances and exclude instalments, bill payments, car-loan payments, e-wallet reloads, and unposted, cancelled, refunded, fraudulent or unauthorised transactions. The account must be valid and in good standing. One offer per applicant; simultaneous applications use the first approved card. Rebate is credited within eight weeks and cannot be redeemed as cash. The broad OCBC credit-card applicant terms include this UnionPay Platinum card.
Retail purchases: up to 54 days interest-freeUp to54daysFinancing
- Eligibility: Audience: all
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- No interest is charged on retail purchases if the full statement balance is paid by the due date. The period depends on purchase timing in the statement cycle. It does not apply to cash advances or balance transfers.
Paper statement fee waiver: HK$10 per month10HKD savingFee Waiversenior
- Eligibility: Audience: senior
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Waives the monthly HK$10 paper statement fee for a principal cardholder aged 65 or above. The fee does not apply to corporate or supplementary cards.
Paper statement fee waiver: HK$10 per month10HKD savingConditions applyFee Waiverother
- Eligibility: Audience: other · Document: Self declaration and/or supporting documents are required as directed by the Bank.
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Application or registration is required.
- Waives the monthly HK$10 paper statement fee for a principal cardholder receiving Comprehensive Social Security Assistance or Government Disability Allowance. The holder must apply by self-declaration and/or provide supporting documents. The fee does not apply to corporate or supplementary cards.
Paper statement fee waiver: HK$10 per month10HKD savingConditions applyFee Waiverother
- Eligibility: Audience: other · Document: Declaration in the Bank's designated format; self declaration and/or documents may be required.
- Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
- Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
- Application or registration is required.
- Waives the monthly HK$10 paper statement fee for Bank-designated customers, including low-income earners. Eligibility and declaration format are set by the Bank. The principal cardholder must qualify and may need to provide documents. The fee does not apply to corporate or supplementary cards.
