Discount Map
Fwd Cup Dual Currency Credit Card

Fwd Cup Dual Currency Credit Card

Bank
Bank of Communications
Issuer
Fwd
Annual fee
Income requirement
Network
Verified date
Official website

Saving by category

Estimated saving at the selected amount. Conditions apply. Blank values have no supported estimate.

CategorySaved percentageConditions
Dining
Fine dining
Local dining
Fast food
Food delivery
Cafés, bakeries and desserts
Groceries
Markets
Supermarkets
Convenience stores
Shopping
Fashion
Sports and outdoors
Department stores
Electronics
Home and furniture
Jewellery and watches
Books and stationery
Pet supplies
Online shopping
Overseas online shopping
Local online shopping
Online groceries
Online fashion and sports
Transport
Local transport
Parking
Fuel and EV charging
Taxis, rides and car rental
Travel
Hotels
Travel bookings
Airlines
Travel agencies
Entertainment
Cinemas
Games
Streaming
Theme parks and attractions
Concerts and tickets
Bills and utilities
Telecommunications
Government payments
Electricity and gas
Water
Health and wellness
Medical services
Pharmacies and supplements
Fitness
Beauty and personal care
Education
Tuition and courses
Overseas spending
Mainland China spending
Macau spending
E-wallet spending
E-wallet top-ups
WeChat Pay
AlipayHK
Octopus
PayMe
Mobile payments
Google Pay
Apple Pay
Samsung Pay
Insurance0.4%
Conditions and calculation
  • Cash-equivalent calculation: 1 Bonus Point per HKD1 FWD insurance premium payment × HKD100 / 25,000 Bonus Points = 0.4%. Source cap: 200,000 Bonus Points per Principal Card Account per year × HKD100 / 25,000 = HKD800 cash-equivalent per year. The source-stated conversion is a redemption ratio; the reward is issued as points and remains subject to applicable redemption limits. No additional rounding rule is stated.
  • Limit: 800 HKD · Per Year
  • Limit applies to: FWD insurance premium payment bonus points per Principal Card Account; source cap 200,000 Bonus Points
  • Application, registration or activation required. See conditions.
  • Eligible categories: 保險
  • Settle an FWD insurance premium with the Bank of Communications FWD Credit Card to earn 1 Bonus Point for every HKD1 payment.
  • The HTML also states that settling the FWD insurance premium through DDA service enables Bonus Points; the direct-card and DDA representations describe the same reward.
  • The source states 25,000 Bonus Points = HKD100 Cash Rebate.
  • FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited premium paid through the Bank's Internet Banking Bill Payment service by the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Card can earn Bonus Points.
  • Maximum 200,000 Bonus Points can be earned through the FWD premium payment for each Principal Card Account every year from 1 January to 31 December.
  • The HTML does not state a separate registration step for direct card payment; any DDA authorization process is separate from the direct-card reward path.
  • Assumes the full reward limit is still available. FWD insurance premium payment bonus points per Principal Card Account; source cap 200,000 Bonus Points
  • Potential saving only: confirm all offer conditions, merchant eligibility and activation before purchase.

保險:1 Bonus Point per HKD1 FWD insurance premium payment (0.4% cash-equivalent): 0.4%

  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Amount: 800 · Applies to: FWD insurance premium payment bonus points per Principal Card Account; source cap 200,000 Bonus Points · Currency: HKD · Period: per year · Type: limited · Unit: currency
  • Percentage note: Cash equivalent calculation: 1 Bonus Point per HKD1 FWD insurance premium payment × HKD100 / 25,000 Bonus Points = 0.4%. Source cap: 200,000 Bonus Points per Principal Card Account per year × HKD100 / 25,000 = HKD800 cash equivalent per year. The source stated conversion is a redemption ratio; the reward is issued as points and remains subject to applicable redemption limits. No additional rounding rule is stated.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • Settle an FWD insurance premium with the Bank of Communications FWD Credit Card to earn 1 Bonus Point for every HKD1 payment.
  • The HTML also states that settling the FWD insurance premium through DDA service enables Bonus Points; the direct-card and DDA representations describe the same reward.
  • The source states 25,000 Bonus Points = HKD100 Cash Rebate.
  • FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited premium paid through the Bank's Internet Banking Bill Payment service by the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Card can earn Bonus Points.
  • Maximum 200,000 Bonus Points can be earned through the FWD premium payment for each Principal Card Account every year from 1 January to 31 December.
  • The HTML does not state a separate registration step for direct card payment; any DDA authorization process is separate from the direct-card reward path.
Rent
Charitable donations
Loans and installments
Other

Promotion offers and card offers are separate. Combined eligibility is not assumed.

Promotion offers (7)

FWD富衛銀聯雙幣信用卡港幣500元富衛保費現金券
1富衛保費現金券 reward
Conditions applyGift
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
  • Benefit limit: Applies to: 迎新禮品 · Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 來源將港幣500元富衛保費現金券列為迎新禮品選項。
  • 與港幣300元信用卡簽賬回贈屬互斥選項。
FWD富衛銀聯雙幣信用卡港幣300元簽賬回贈
300HKD saving
Conditions applyCashback
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 其他 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Applies to: 信用卡簽賬回贈 · Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 來源將港幣300元信用卡簽賬回贈列為迎新禮品選項。
  • 與港幣500元富衛保費現金券屬互斥選項。
FWD富衛銀聯雙幣信用卡繳交保費賺取積分
—Value not stated
Conditions applyPoints
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Applies to: 保費簽賬積分 · Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 來源只列明繳交保費賺取積分,未列明積分比率。
FWD富衛銀聯雙幣信用卡醫療簽賬2倍積分
2倍 rate
Conditions applyPoints
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 醫療服務 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Applies to: 醫療簽賬積分 · Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 來源明確寫明醫療簽賬享2倍積分。
FWD富衛銀聯雙幣信用卡富衛保費優惠(優惠值未列明)
—Value not stated
Conditions applyLifestyle
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Applies to: 富衛保費優惠 · Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 來源只列明專享富衛各項保費優惠,未列明具體價值或條件。
Apple Pay首次綁定HK$20簽賬回贈
20HKD saving
Conditions applyCashbackPeriod LimitedCap: HK$20.00 · promotion total
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
  • Benefit limit: Amount: 20 · Applies to: 每位卡戶的獎賞1 · Currency: HKD · Period: promotion total · Type: limited · Unit: currency
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 須於推廣期內成功登記;可經本行網頁或「交銀香港」微信公眾號登記,選擇推廣編號202606CCD0000104。
  • 登記名額有限,先到先得,額滿即止。
  • 獎賞1適用於推廣期內首次把合資格信用卡綁定Apple Pay的卡戶。
  • 不適用於2026年6月30日或之前曾以合資格信用卡綁定Apple Pay的卡戶;按身份證號碼計算。每位卡戶只可獲獎賞1一次。
  • 須使用交通銀行信用卡登記,並綁定合資格信用卡。
  • 頁面總述列明整項推廣最高港幣1,220元簽賬回贈;此為總述上限,不是額外獎賞。
  • 優惠受相關條款及細則約束。
  • Apple Pay首次綁定獎賞: 2026-07-01 – 2026-12-31
Apple Pay合資格簽賬額外高達5%簽賬回贈
Up to5%saving
Conditions applyCashbackPeriod Limitedapple payMinimum spending: HK$3,000.00Cap: HK$200.00 · per month
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Type: all
  • Requirements: Pay with: apple pay · Period spend ≥: HK$3,000.00
  • Benefit limit: Amount: 200 · Applies to: 每位卡戶每推廣階段的獎賞2回贈 · Currency: HKD · Period: per month · Type: limited · Unit: currency
  • Application or registration is required.
  • 須於推廣期內成功登記;可經本行網頁或「交銀香港」微信公眾號登記,選擇推廣編號202606CCD0000104。
  • 登記名額有限,先到先得,額滿即止。
  • 每推廣階段須憑合資格信用卡累積合資格零售簽賬滿港幣3,000元;累積簽賬包括實體信用卡及/或Apple Pay。該階段透過Apple Pay進行的合資格簽賬可獲額外5%回贈。
  • 獎賞2的合資格簽賬由成功登記的推廣階段起計算;每個推廣階段分開計算。
  • 每位卡戶每推廣階段最高可獲港幣200元回贈;整個推廣期最高可獲港幣1,200元回贈。
  • 如卡戶持有多於一張主卡,各主卡簽賬不得轉讓或合併計算作累積簽賬。
  • 須使用交通銀行信用卡登記,並使用合資格信用卡。
  • 頁面總述列明整項推廣最高港幣1,220元簽賬回贈;此為總述上限,不是額外獎賞。
  • 優惠受相關條款及細則約束。
  • 第5推廣階段登記及簽賬日期: 2026-11-01 – 2026-11-30

Credit card offers (9)

費用豁免:Perpetual annual fee waiver
—Value not stated
Fee Waiver
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: A fee waiver has no spending percentage.
  • The product page lists a perpetual annual fee waiver for the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Credit Card.
  • The local HTML does not state a separate spending requirement, customer condition, or end date for this waiver.
保險:HKD500 FWD Life Premium Coupon
—Value not stated
Conditions applyGiftPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$4,500.00
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$4,500.00
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: The source states a fixed insurance premium coupon, not a spending percentage.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • The promotion is for an applicant who does not hold a principal card of any type issued by Bank of Communications (Hong Kong) Limited in Hong Kong at application time or during the past 12 months, excluding supplementary cards.
  • The applicant must successfully apply for the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Credit Card Diamond Card issued from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026, both dates inclusive.
  • A successful principal-card applicant can choose one of the HKD500 FWD Life Premium Coupon or HKD300 Credit Card Cash Rebate welcome gifts. Once chosen, the gift cannot be exchanged for the alternative.
  • The coupon is delivered within 1 week after card activation and is valid for 6 months from the issue date of the redemption letter.
  • After using the coupon, the applicant must accumulate retail purchase including FWD premium payment or cash advance of HKD/CNY4,500 or above within 3 months from the issue date of the gift redemption letter or the Bank may charge HKD600.
  • The coupon is for the first premium of a new FWD basic plan and does not apply to investment-linked life insurance plan premiums, rider premiums, or renewal premiums. Each basic plan can use the coupon once.
  • The coupon is not exchangeable for cash or other offers. The Bank may charge HKD600 for cancellation within 13 months, redemption without entitlement, duplicate redemption, use of ineligible transactions, or fraud or abuse; the Bank may change or terminate the promotion without prior notice.
  • The coupon is available while stocks last and may be replaced if the selected gift is out of stock. The cardholder must maintain a valid principal account in good credit status when the gift is redeemed.
  • New customers who successfully apply for the card can choose this welcome gift.
  • The coupon is issued upon card activation and can save HKD500 when settling a new FWD basic plan.
  • The HTML says the coupon can also be used as a rebate for an already-settled qualifying new plan effective from 1 January 2015.
  • The coupon is valid for 6 months from the issue date of the gift redemption letter, is for the first premium of a new FWD basic plan, and cannot be used for investment-linked life insurance, rider, or renewal premiums.
  • Each basic plan can use the coupon once. The HTML states that the coupon can be transferred only with the FWD authorization or transfer form, cannot be exchanged for cash, and cannot be used with other discount offers.
  • The welcome-gift note requires retail purchase or cash advance accumulation within 3 months from the gift redemption letter issue date; formal dated terms are used to resolve the exact rule.
  • The HTML note uses a gift-redemption-letter reference for the three-month condition; the dated formal terms provide the specific coupon and cash-rebate conditions and are used for the resolved welcome-offer rules.
  • Promotion Period for card issuance: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
現金回贈:HKD300 Credit Card Cash Rebate
300HKD saving
Conditions applyCashbackPeriod LimitedMinimum spending: HK$4,500.00
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Type: all
  • Requirements: Period spend ≥: HK$4,500.00
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: Threshold equivalent calculation: HKD300 fixed cash rebate ÷ HKD4,500 minimum qualifying spending × 100 = 6.67% at the inclusive minimum; the effective rate can be lower above the threshold. The formal terms use a combined HKD/CNY basis and treat CNY1 as HKD1 for retail spending. The reward is fixed and the source does not state a separate numeric reward cap.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • The promotion is for an applicant who does not hold a principal card of any type issued by Bank of Communications (Hong Kong) Limited in Hong Kong at application time or during the past 12 months, excluding supplementary cards.
  • The applicant must successfully apply for the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Credit Card Diamond Card issued from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026, both dates inclusive.
  • The applicant must choose one welcome gift; the HKD500 coupon and HKD300 cash rebate cannot be received together. Welcome gifts are available while stocks last.
  • The applicant must accumulate retail purchase including FWD premium payment or cash advance of HKD/CNY4,500 or above within 3 months after card issuance to receive the rebate. For CUP Dual Currency Card spending, CNY1 is calculated as HKD1.
  • Retail purchase includes local, foreign, online, Octopus AAVS, and FWD premium payment transactions. Exclusions include cash or purchase instalments, balance transfers, MPF/SVC contributions, Bank webpage bill payments, casino chips, travellers cheques, credit-card charges such as annual fees and finance charges, and other Bank-designated transactions.
  • Unposted, cancelled, refunded, fraudulent, or eventually cancelled/refunded transactions are not eligible. Eligible transactions must post to the designated account within the 3-month period.
  • The rebate is credited to the principal card account within 6 weeks after the gift requirements are met. It cannot be withdrawn as cash or transferred.
  • The Bank may charge HKD600 for cancellation within 13 months, ineligible or duplicate redemption, or fraud or abuse. The account must be valid and in good credit status at redemption; the Bank may change or end the offer without prior notice.
  • New customers can choose the HKD300 Credit Card Cash Rebate as an alternative welcome gift.
  • The HTML describes the qualifying use as retail purchase, including retail purchase or cash advance in the HKD/CNY accounts, and says the rebate can deduct spending or premium payment.
  • The welcome-gift note states that the applicant must accumulate qualifying activity within 3 months from the gift redemption letter issue date; formal dated terms are used to resolve the cash-rebate timing.
  • The HTML note refers to three months from the gift redemption letter, while formal clause 6 states three months upon card issuance for this cash rebate; the dated formal terms control this resolved timing, and both source evidences are retained.
  • Promotion Period: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
積分獎賞:500 Credit Card Bonus Points
500Bonus Points reward
Conditions applyPointsPeriod Limited
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: The source states a fixed points reward for registration, not a spending percentage.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • A customer who registers an email address through the application during the promotion period can receive 500 Credit Card Bonus Points.
  • The 500 points are credited to the eligible principal card account within 4 to 8 weeks after card issuance.
  • If the email address is invalid or delivery fails, the Bank may charge the equivalent reward value from the principal card account without prior notice.
  • Credit Card Bonus Points cannot be withdrawn as cash advance, exchanged for cash, other goods, or a discount, and are not transferable.
  • The email-registration benefit is separate from the alternative HKD500 coupon and HKD300 cash-rebate gift choice.
  • Promotion period stated in the application terms: 2026-01-01 – 2026-12-31
保險:1 Bonus Point per HKD1 FWD insurance premium payment (0.4% cash-equivalent)
1Bonus Points rate
Conditions applyPointsCap: HK$800.00 · per year
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Amount: 800 · Applies to: FWD insurance premium payment bonus points per Principal Card Account; source cap 200,000 Bonus Points · Currency: HKD · Period: per year · Type: limited · Unit: currency
  • Percentage note: Cash equivalent calculation: 1 Bonus Point per HKD1 FWD insurance premium payment × HKD100 / 25,000 Bonus Points = 0.4%. Source cap: 200,000 Bonus Points per Principal Card Account per year × HKD100 / 25,000 = HKD800 cash equivalent per year. The source stated conversion is a redemption ratio; the reward is issued as points and remains subject to applicable redemption limits. No additional rounding rule is stated.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • Settle an FWD insurance premium with the Bank of Communications FWD Credit Card to earn 1 Bonus Point for every HKD1 payment.
  • The HTML also states that settling the FWD insurance premium through DDA service enables Bonus Points; the direct-card and DDA representations describe the same reward.
  • The source states 25,000 Bonus Points = HKD100 Cash Rebate.
  • FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited premium paid through the Bank's Internet Banking Bill Payment service by the Bank of Communications FWD CUP Dual Currency Card can earn Bonus Points.
  • Maximum 200,000 Bonus Points can be earned through the FWD premium payment for each Principal Card Account every year from 1 January to 31 December.
  • The HTML does not state a separate registration step for direct card payment; any DDA authorization process is separate from the direct-card reward path.
保險:Discount offer for FWD annual payment(優惠值未列明)
—Value not stated
Conditions applyDiscount
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: The source states a discount offer without a numeric percentage or amount.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • The FWD Premium Instalment Plan section lists a discount offer for FWD annual payment.
  • The local HTML does not state the discount amount, percentage, qualifying plan list, or other detailed terms; the linked plan document is not used as evidence.
  • The section notes that an application form is attached in the welcome pack and available on the website.
保險:FWD Premium Instalment Plan with repayment period up to 12 months; monthly handling fee as low as 0.3% (APR 6.78%)
—Value not stated
Conditions applyFinancing
  • Eligibility: Audience: all · Customer status: new
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 保險 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: This is a financing fee and repayment period feature, not a spending percentage.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • The plan lets the cardholder pay an FWD premium over a repayment period of up to 12 months.
  • The source states a monthly handling fee as low as 0.3% and APR 6.78%, with a 12-month example.
  • For a HKD6,000 premium instalment amount, the HTML example shows HKD18 monthly handling fee and HKD518 monthly repayment amount.
  • The application form is attached in the welcome pack and available on the website; detailed plan terms are not present in the local source set.
  • The source warns that the plan should not be assumed to be exercised when assessing the affordability of premium payments for deciding whether to take up a policy.
醫療服務:2X Bonus Points
2Bonus Points reward
Conditions applyPointsPeriod LimitedCap: 200,000 points · per year
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Applies to: 醫療服務 · Type: category
  • Benefit limit: Amount: 200000 · Applies to: Additional medical expenditure Bonus Points per Principal Card Account · Period: per year · Type: limited · Unit: points
  • Percentage note: The source states a points multiplier, not a cash spending percentage.
  • Application or registration is required.
  • The promotion applies to spending with the card at local hospitals, clinics, and body check medical centres.
  • No registration and no spending requirement are stated.
  • The promotion is valid until 31 December 2026 and the reward is credited to the Principal Card Account on the next working day.
  • The annual additional-points cap is 200,000 points for each Principal Card Account from 1 January to 31 December.
  • Eligible spending excludes instalment payment transactions, non-local hospital, clinic, or body check medical centre merchant categories designated by China UnionPay Hong Kong Branch or Visa Worldwide, and other spending the Bank or card company determines is not an eligible medical category.
  • Fraudulent, unauthorized, cancelled, refunded, and non-posted transactions are excluded.
  • The Principal Card Account must be valid and in good financial status when rewards are obtained.
  • Supplementary-card eligible spending is combined into the Principal Card Account, but the supplementary card is not entitled to the reward. Multiple Principal Card Accounts cannot transfer or combine spending.
  • The Bank verifies its transaction records and its records prevail over the sales slip. Cardholders must retain original receipts and sales slips for disputes; submitted documents are not returned.
  • If a related transaction is cancelled after the reward is given, the Bank may debit an equivalent amount from the Principal Card Account. The reward cannot be withdrawn as cash advance, exchanged, or transferred.
  • The Bank may revise or end the promotion without prior notice; the Chinese version prevails if the language versions differ.
  • The promotion applies only to the Bank of Communications FWD Credit Card and FWD CUP Dual Currency Credit Card.
  • The promotion is valid until 31 December 2026 and is based on transaction date.
  • Eligible spending is local hospital, clinic, or body check medical centre spending. Instalment payments and non-local or non-acceptable medical merchant categories designated by China UnionPay Hong Kong Branch, Visa Worldwide, or the Bank are excluded.
  • Fraudulent, unauthorized, cancelled, refunded, or non-posted transactions are excluded. The Principal Card Account must be valid and in good financial status when rewards are obtained.
  • The reward is credited on the next working day. The annual cap is 200,000 additional points per Principal Card Account from 1 January to 31 December.
  • Supplementary-card spending is combined into the Principal Card Account, but the supplementary card does not receive the reward. Different Principal Card Accounts cannot transfer or combine spending.
  • The Bank's records control eligibility. Cardholders must keep original receipts and sales slips for inspection; documents submitted for disputes are not returned.
  • After a related transaction is cancelled, the Bank may debit an amount equal to the reward. The reward cannot be withdrawn as cash advance, exchanged, or transferred.
  • The Bank may revise or terminate the promotion without prior notice. The Chinese version prevails over the English version if there is a discrepancy.
  • 2X Bonus Points for Medical Expenditure Promotion: Now – 2026-12-31
分期優惠:Up to 55 days interest-free repayment period
0%rate
Financing
  • Eligibility: Audience: all
  • Eligible spending: Type: not applicable
  • Benefit limit: Period: not stated · Type: not stated
  • Percentage note: This is a repayment period feature, not a spending percentage.
  • The HTML lists an interest-free repayment period of up to 55 days under the card's FWD premium-payment benefits.
  • The local HTML does not state the full-payment condition, excluded transaction types, or statement-cycle calculation for this period.